” notification is a computer virus, which will block your from visiting Facebook, Google, Youtube and other websites, and instead it will display a fake error message asking you to complete a survey. Malicious websites, or legitimate websites that have been compromised, may drop this trojan onto a compromised computer.
This drive-by-download often happens surreptitiously. Another method used to propagate this type of malware is spam email containing infected attachments or links to malicious websites.
To know more about Stoodin, please read review at Herpes Dating Sites.The threat may also be downloaded manually by tricking the user into thinking they are installing a useful piece of software.The “This website has been blocked for you” virus is also prevalent on peer-to-peer file sharing websites and is often packaged with pirated or illegally acquired software.Once install on a computer, “This website has been blocked for you” virus will drop several malicious files, and it modify the HOSTS file by adding additional rules which will redirect your web browser.The HOSTS file is like an address book, when you type an address like your browser, the Hosts file is consulted to see if you have the IP address, or “telephone number,” for that site.